How to Install Mojo Fatty Mount

HOW TO INSTALL MOJO FATTY MOUNT

Credit for this goes to DarthEmma. It is a cut and paste of the original TR post in order to try and retain the old technical content. If anyone knows DarthEmma, tell this Rucker to come and claim their post!

This write up is entirely a courtesy for other Total Ruckus members. I am in no way affiliated with MOJO Customs.

If you have questions about installing your mount, please call MOJO. As he says in all his threads, you can call him day or night. MOJO (JOHN) AT 801-687-4079

Here is what I did to install my MOJO kit. Please PM me if you find errors or want to make suggestions to improve this DIY. Thanks.

Part 1 - Get Nekid

I am going to show you how I installed my kit on my scoot. I had not seen a complete detailed DIY on this, so I thought I’d write mine up. I am new to owning a Ruckus, so I was a bit nervous about taking it apart so extensively to do this mod, especially the wiring harness. However, it turned out to be easy because Honda has color coded the plugs and made many plugs unique, so you really can’t put it back together incorrectly.

Here is what I did…

Order one MOJO GET FATTY kit.

It comes with (from top) one fatty wheel with tire, 3 extension bars for 8", 10", or 12 1/2" stretch (I went with the 12 1/2"), license plate relocation kit (I didn’t use this, but you can. It just mounts to the back of the engine in an available bolt hole), long cables (throttle and brake), 2 brackets to mount the extension bar of your choice, the MOJO Mount, Kymco hub, extended gas line, and hardware.

Remove the back of the battery box by unscrewing the 2 screws on each side of the battery box and the screw at the bottom (one on each side). You can then tilt the back of the battery box and gently slide it off.

I also removed the front of the battery box, but you don’t really need to.

Remove the seat by unscrewing the 3 bolts on each side.